Scribe’s Playlist: I Will Rise

This weekend, we celebrate Jesus’ victory over darkness…FOREVER! He conquered death, humiliating our enemy (Colossians 2:15), then arose. All this, he did, so we could carry His Light & Life within us.

In honor of that victory, I invite you to share my headphones for a moment and enjoy…

I Will Rise

Recording Artist: Chris Tomlin

Key Lines: 

There’s a day that’s drawing near

When this darkness breaks to Light.

And the shadows disappear

My faith shall be my eyes.

Jesus has overcome,

And the grave is overwhelmed.

The victory is won!

He is risen from the dead.

And I will rise

When He calls my name.

No more sorrow, no more pain.

I will rise on eagle’s wings.

Before my God, fall on my knees

And rise!

Happy Easter!

About Bridgett

fantasy novelist ~ picture book and short story author ~ freelance editor ~ writing coach

One thought on “Scribe’s Playlist: I Will Rise

  1. Hello – I found your blog by searching “Christian writer” and it’s encouraging to find other writers who share my faith and goals. I see that you write fiction (my new interest), and I look forward to reading some of your work.

Shed Your Light