Back From the Void

Yes, Light’s Scribe still lives!

The menace of the blank page (er, screen) is subdued. The empty inkwell of inspiration is replenished. Blogger’s block is conquered.

At least, that’s the Scribe’s current battle cry.

Who’s with me?

I never would have imagined it was possible to have writer’s block and a flood of inspiration at the same time. I mean, aren’t those exact opposites? But, that’s precisely what happened the past few weeks. Blog posts dried up and blew away like forgotten grains of sand. Meanwhile, I was swimming, as fast as I could type, through a torrent of plot and prose for my sequel. (Two chapters written, a tentative title, notes on scenes–78 and counting….whew!).

The downside to all the excitement over planning the sequel is, I’ve neglected you, my friends.

It is with sincere apologies for this, that I now share an announcement. I am considering a bit of blog restructuring.

When we hit a wall, it may mean we just need to rearrange some bricks. (God showed me that truth about five minutes before I wrote this post.)

I would be greatly blessed to receive your opinions on the new format I’m considering.

Tuesdays and/or Wednesdays will focus on Jesus’ Light in everyday life. For readers who enjoy devotional-style posts, this is where to find them.

Thursday‘s posts will still be reserved for Scribe’s Playlist, sharing music related to the week’s subjects.

Fantasy Fridays are a new addition for those who enjoy reading or writing imaginative fiction. Here, I would share fun fantasy-related trivia, book reviews, links to other blogs on the subject, tidbits about my novel(s), and anything else concerning the genre.

My ultimate desire for this blog:

“Let Christ’s word with all its wisdom and richness live in you. Use psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs to teach and instruct yourselves about God’s kindness.  Sing to God in your hearts. Everything you say or do should be done in the name of the Lord  Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” Colossians 3:16-17 (GW)

Thoughts? Suggestions?

About Bridgett

fantasy novelist ~ picture book and short story author ~ freelance editor ~ writing coach

Shed Your Light

