Scribe’s Playlist — Superhero

Posted by Rebecca.

Scribe's Playlist

Caught in a downpour without an umbrella? Needing a Superhero? There are plenty of storms and fights we face in life. We don’t have to weather them alone. God wants to be that superhero and help you. Just ask.

So, I invite you to share my headphones for a moment and enjoy…

Superhero

Recording Artist: Family Force 5

Key Lyrics:

If I should fall, I’ll just call your name

Superhero

Save my life tonight

I know you’ll be there to fight

I won’t let go

Bring me in the light

Superhero

Save my life tonight

My inspiration:  As a speculative fiction writer I thought this was cool, a song about God being our superhero, and Family Force 5 is one of my favorite bands!

Your turn to Shed Your Light below…

What villains has our Superhero saved you from?

About the author:

RebeccaRebecca Bergren is a writer with the ability to redefine clichés and travel through time with the mysterious, quirky cast of her novels. Life’s lessons have also inspired her to weave a message of hope and God’s restoration power into her heartwarming screenplays and humorous short pieces.

Rebecca is a member of ACFW, MyBookTherapy, Write Now Writers’ Group, and Writing Craft Girls critique circle. She lives in Minnesota with one fabulous man, three spunky kids, and a marshmallow-eating Labrador.

About Rebecca

Novelist, screenwriter, devourer of books, homeschool mom

One thought on “Scribe’s Playlist — Superhero

  1. Devise Magazine linked to this post on “Playlist of The Week :: Week of May 19th.

Shed Your Light

