Scribe’s Playlist — In Jesus’ Name

Earlier this week, I posted the story of how a friend’s decision to text me the hilarious name of a pastry late at night saved my life. The truth is, as funny as that name was, she would never ordinarily send it to me at 1:00 a.m.

Because we pray for each other daily, her heart was open to hear the whisper-soft prompting of God. Thus, though I am thankful for her quirky sense of humor and cool head in the midst of an emergency, it was God’s perfectly timed nudge that saved me. Even before we knew anything was wrong, His hand was protecting me.

So, in thanks to Him, I invite you to share my headphones for a moment and enjoy…

In Jesus’ Name

Recording artist: Darlene Zschech

Key Lyrics:

I will live, I will not die

I will declare and lift You high

Christ revealed,

And I am healed

In Jesus’ name.

When God saves our lives, He doesn’t do it just for ourselves. He does it so we’ll tell others of the power of His love.

So, what’s your story?

Have you or has someone you know been saved from a close brush with death?

About Bridgett

fantasy novelist ~ picture book and short story author ~ freelance editor ~ writing coach

2 thoughts on “Scribe’s Playlist — In Jesus’ Name

  1. RBergren says:

    If you feel the need to pray for someone, do it! Never underestimate the power of the prayers we pray for our family and loved ones.

    About 2 years ago, my husband was in a roll-over accident, on a stretch of highway where most vehicles travel at least 70 mph. There was another driver causing issues, and my husband took the brunt of their carelessness. His vehicle hit the cement median and rolled, end over end.

    A police officer, who had been on the scene, called me later that night asking how he was, and I don’t think I’ll ever forget his words. “We don’t see people walk away from accidents like this. They’re either in critical condition or dead.” My reply? “I’m thankful for seat belts and the angels that surrounded him.” The officer asked again, “He is really doing okay? Wow.”

    My husband sustained a small fracture in his back, spent only one night in the hospital and was given a good report and sent home. The outcome could have been completely different, but I know why it wasn’t. I figured out that while the accident was happening, I was in my kitchen, making his dinner and praying for him.

    Be encouraged, your prayers work and so will asking for God’s protection over your loved ones!

Shed Your Light

