Scribe’s Playlist: Learning to Be the Light

A dark object may block a beam of light, but let that light find the tiniest opening and…Wow! The beam breaks through to spread wider and cover more ground than it did before encountering the obstacle!

Same goes for us, when we allow God’s Light to shine through us despite past, circumstance, or even other people trying to get in the way.

Check out yesterday’s post on diffraction for more. While you’re at it, I invite you to share my headphones for a moment and enjoy…

Learning to Be the Light

Recording Artist: NewWorldSon

Key Lines:

When it all came crashing down

There was only darkness all around

But in the distance, I could see a flame.

It’s so much brighter living in your world

Savior what you did for me

You gave me something I want everyone, and I mean everyone, to see…

I’m learning to be the light.

Which songs inspire you to shine for God?

About Bridgett

fantasy novelist ~ picture book and short story author ~ freelance editor ~ writing coach

Shed Your Light

