My Life in a Few Verses

The attack of a deadly foe: nearly fatal chronic illness, loss of purpose…

“Enemy, don’t laugh at me. I have fallen, but I will get up again. I sit in the shadow of trouble now, but the Lord will be a light for me.” Micah 7:8

“But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.” 2 Corinthians 4:7-9

The message of hope from my King…

“But the light makes all things easy to see,and everything that is made easy to see can become light. This is why it is said:
“Wake up, sleeper! Rise from death, and Christ will shine on you.” Ephesians 5:13-14“Then your light will break forth like the dawn,
and your healing will quickly appear;
then your righteousness will go before you,
and the glory of the LORD will be your rear guard.” Isaiah 58:8

“And you will joyfully give thanks to the Father who has made you able to have a share in all that he has prepared for his people in the kingdom of light.” Colossians 1:12

The victory…

“Arise, shine, for your light has come,
and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you!” Isaiah 60:1

My vow…

“Because you have saved me from death. You have kept me from being defeated. So I will walk with God in light among the living.” Psalm 56:13

About Bridgett

fantasy novelist ~ picture book and short story author ~ freelance editor ~ writing coach

One thought on “My Life in a Few Verses

  1. helpedbygrace says:

    Cool blog. I love the comment about God shining a light through a cracked lantern. I needed that reminder. Thank you.

Shed Your Light

