Scribe’s Playlist — Open the Eyes of My Heart Lord

If we are to have a clear vision for our lives, we must first fix our eyes on Jesus. So, I invite you to share my headphones for a moment and enjoy…

Open the Eyes of My Heart Lord

Recording Artist: Hillsong

Key Lines: 

To see you high and lifted up,

shining in the light of your glory.

pour out you power and love,

as we sing “Holy, holy, holy.”

My inspiration: As I would sit down to write, I usually began with a brief prayer and a time of worship. This song was often one I listened to during such times. Though, then, it was the version recorded by the Living Word Christian Center band.

About Bridgett

fantasy novelist ~ picture book and short story author ~ freelance editor ~ writing coach

Shed Your Light

